One Friday Morning 10.11.13

“Generally, by the time you are real, most of your hair has been loved off, and your eyes don’t see as well, and you get loose in the joints and very shabby. But these things don’t matter at all, because once you are real, you can’t be ugly, except to people who don’t understand.”
~ The Velveteen Rabbit

Velveteen Rabbit  photo-quote

Photo credit: Laura Parente

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “One Friday Morning 10.11.13

  1. Thank you NASMM, that was one of our favorite books when the kids were younger. Thank you for the reminder. Here’s to being real!

  2. As they say Priceless

  3. What a sweet, kissable face.

  4. Katherine C. Archer

    hello, I am desperately In need of help. I am disabled and I have no one to help me I have to be out of my apt. by this thursday. im being evicted. I have no one to help me get rid of my things. I live I. Pennsylvania.
    my address and phone no.
    305 Apt2 Bridge Street
    New Cumberland, PA. 17070-2155
    717-425-0521

    please call me for resources that are available for me

Leave a Reply

